Me in Mid-Ulster

Happy Birthday to ME!!!

Posted on: July 29, 2010

This day 29 years ago Charles and Diana got married. At the same time my poor mother was in Altnagelvin hospital having me. While she was in labour nurses kept popping in and out of the room to see the TV in the staff room! They were afraid of missing the Royal Wedding. It was well over by the time I eventually arrived at 6pm weighing 6lb 13oz.

So, 29. I’m kicking the ass of thirty officially now. It’s a bit of a strange feeling. I didn’t think I’d care about getting to 30… but I do!

Anyway, I went back to Dungannon this morning to coo over the dressing table again. I think it might be my birthday pressie. I still loved it today which is always a good sign.

1 Response to "Happy Birthday to ME!!!"

At least you’ve lasted longer than the wedding.

Leave a comment