Me in Mid-Ulster

Great day at La Mon hotel

Posted on: August 23, 2010

Friends of ours got married at the weekend, and they had their reception at La Mon hotel. I had never personally been there before but the other half works in the hospitality industry and he said we should definitely stay for the night as it was a lovely place. So we booked in and enjoyed the wedding. While it was quite far away from home, it was great to go somewhere new.

There were three weddings on that day so it was quite busy, but the hotel was great. The wedding dinner was delicious so no complaints at all. All in all, it was a wonderful day. The bride and groom are off to France now.. lucky sods!

We were supposed to go to a BBQ on Saturday night, but let’s just say that the ole heads were a bit fuzzy following the wedding. We ended up watching X-Factor and heading to bed. I thought the girl, Gamu who sang Walking on Sunshine sounded weird, so it’s no surprise to hear that there was an auto-tune feature on the microphone. Now, where could I get myself one of those mics? it would probably make my incessant singing easier on my darling hubby’s ears!

Leave a comment